Webinar: February 25, 2016 Vaccine Hesitancy: What is it, Why is it, What to do about it?

Webinar: February 25, 2016
Vaccine Hesitancy: What is it, Why is it, What to do about it?

Thursday, Feb. 25, 2016 12 pm – 1 pm EST (Starts at 11:00am CST; 10:00am MST; 9:00am PST; 1:00pm AST; 1:30pm NST; 4:00pm UTC)

Registration URL: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7983957822254494722

Moderator:
Dr. Joel Kettner, MD, MSc, FRCSC, FRCPC
Medical Director, International Centre for Infectious Diseases; 
Associate Professor, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Manitoba

Disease outbreaks and vaccine coverage: How does Canada measure up?   
Dr. Julie Bettinger, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor in Pediatrics
University of British Columbia

Why the hesitation? What should be done about it?  
Dr. Ève Dubé, PhD
Researcher, Infectious and Immune Diseases
Institut national de santé publique du Québec

Further information:
George Wurtak, International Centre for Infectious Diseases
515 Portage Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3B 2E9 Canada
e: gwurtak@icid.com  
t: (204)-943-0038
f: (204)-946-0927  

This educational event is supported by Merck Canada Inc. with assistance provided by BD Diagnostics and Immunize Canada. The opinions expressed in this webinar are those of the presenters and do not  necessarily reflect the views of ICID, its funders, or its partners.