Upcoming ACO Webinar: Genetically Diverse HIV-1 Vaccines for Prevention and the Cure"

The ACO will be hosting a webinar entitled "Genetically Diverse HIV-1 Vaccines for Prevention and the Cure", to be presented by Dr. Eric J. Arts, Chair of the Department of Microbiology and Immunology at Western University in London, Canada. This webinar will provide Canadian researchers and members of the Canadian HIV Vaccine Initiative Research and Development Alliance with a greater understanding of the different strains of HIV-1 virus that cause differences in disease development and progression. This webinar will also include a discussion about possibilities for how HIV/AIDS can be treated and potentially cured. 

The webinar will be of particular interest to trainees and researchers with an interest in molecular virology, vaccine design and development and Cure research. All are welcome.

Date: Wednesday, August 26, 2015 

Time: 2:00-3:00 PM EDT (1:00-2:00 PM CDT, 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM MDT and 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM PDT) 

For more information and how to register, please visit the CHVI R&D Alliance Coordinating Office website.